Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Biology, Chemistry and Earth Sciences

Chair of Inorganic Active Materials for Electrochemical Energy Storage - Prof. Bianchini

Print page

Team

Matteo Bianchini

Head of Research Group

Prof. Dr. Matteo Bianchini

NWI, Raum 2.0.U1.09 (Uni)
BAT building, Raum 4.17, Weiherstrasse 26

Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4380 or +49 (0) 921 / 55-4900 (BAT)
Mail: matteo.bianchini@uni-bayreuth.de

Sekretariat

Dagmar Hanke

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921/55-4908
Mail: dagmar.hanke@uni-bayreuth.de

stefan

Staff scientist / Akad. Rat

Dr. Stefan Seidlmayer

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921/55-4919
Mail: stefan.seidlmayer@uni-bayreuth.de

Stefan is an expert for structure analysis and neutron methods, supports running scientific equipment, and teaches lectures. When not working you find him probably reading a book about history while he enjoys Apnoea-diving during vacations.

Lena

Lab Engineer

Lena Wißmeier

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921/55-4904
Mail: lena.wissmeier@uni-bayreuth.de

Lena supports the scientists and keeps the scientific operations and equipment running, as well as taking care of occupational safety. After work, she enjoys making music or working on her DIY projects.


Postdocs

Michael

Dr. Michael Haefner

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4905
Mail: michael.haefner@uni-bayreuth.de

Michael is a theoretical chemist who simulates and investigates the properties of electrochemical materials using density functional theory and machine learning. Outside of work, he sings in a choir of the Schlosskirche and plays the piano.

Debanjana

Dr. Debanjana Pahari

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4905
Mail: debanjana.pahari@uni-bayreuth.de

Debanjana is investigating high-voltage cathodes for Li-ion batteries. She also has experience with other metal-ion batteries during her research career. In her free time, she likes gardening and travelling. 


PhD Students

Agnese Reitano

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4919
Mail: agnese.reitano@uni-bayreuth.de

Agnese works on new cathode materials with a Li-rich disordered rock salt structure to overcome some of the drawbacks that typically affect these materials. The synthesized materials will be studied by different diffraction methods, SEM and electrochemical tests.

Hafssa Arraghraghi

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4919
Mail: hafssa.arraghraghi@uni-bayreuth.de

Hafssa is focussing on computational design for solid-state Na-based batteries particularly cathodes and electrolytes. Apart from her research, she enjoys painting, sports, and traveling.

Hao

Hao Guo

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4919
Mail: hao.guo@uni-bayreuth.de

Hao focusses on the synthesis as well as the structural/electrochemical analysis of novel sodium solid-state electrolytes for sodium solid state batteries.  Besides, he is pretty interested in cooking, playing basketball, swimming, cycling, and running half-Marathon.

Giovanni

Giovanni Gammaitoni

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4919
Mail: giovanni.gammaitoni@uni-bayreuth.de

Giovanni works on synthesis and characterization of Sn-based carbon composites as anodes for Na-based batteries. He uses different synthesis strategies including spray drying and solvothermal methods and several characterization techniques (electrochemical, scattering and spectroscopic ones). Giovanni likes running and bouldering.

Mingfeng

Mingfeng Xu

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4905
Mail: mingfeng.xu@uni-bayreuth.de

Mingfeng’s research focus is on the P-type layered oxides as cathode materials for sodium ion batteries. He likes photography and traveling.

Anna Asmedianova

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4919
Mail: anna.asmedianova@uni-bayreuth.de

Anna works on the correlated ion and electron transport in Li-ion battery cathode materials. In her freetime she likes hiking, dancing and playing guitar.

Gleb Zheleznov

Gleb Zheleznov

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4905
Mail: gleb.zheleznov@uni-bayreuth.de

Gleb works on the synthesis and structural/electrochemical characterization of polyanionic cathode materials for K-ion batteries. Biking, DIY and stargazing are a few of his hobbies outside of the lab.

ganga

Ganga Sasikumar

BAT building
Phone: +49 (0) 921 / 55-4905
Mail: ganga.sasikumar@uni-bayreuth.de

Ganga’s work mainly focuses on synthesis and characterization of novel solid-state electrolytes compatible with sodium metal anode and understanding the evolution of the interface between the anode and the electrolytes. Apart from research, she likes spending her time traveling and reading.


Alumni / Former Members

Dr. Sylvia Kunz


Dr. Mainul Akhtar


Webmaster: Univ.Prof.Dr. Matteo Bianchini

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn UBT-A